The SDSS Science Collaboration Council

The Collaboration Council (CoCo) is charged with overseeing issues related to collaboration and data policies. It is chaired by the Project Spokesperson and comprises representatives from the member institutions. The CoCo advises the Spokesperson and other leaders on issues such as External Collaborator requests and applications to Architect status. It also supports collaboration-building activities, like team meetings, and helps SDSS members follow the collaboration guidelines.

The Collaboration Council

Chair and SDSS-V Spokesperson: Keith Hawkins (University of Texas at Austin)

Current members

Kareem El-Badry
California Institute of Technology
Doug Geisler
Chilean National Time Allocation Committee (CNTAC)
Patricia Arevalo
Chilean National Time Allocation Committee (CNTAC)
Adrian Price-Whelan
Gotham Participation Group
Douglas Finkbeiner
Harvard University
Nadia Zakamska
Johns Hopkins University
Axel Schwope
Leibniz-Institut für Astrophysik
Jaime Villaseñor
Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie
Mara Salvato
Max-Planck-Institut für Extraterrestrische Physik
Bin Luo
Nanjing University
Xiang-Xiang Xue
National Astronomical Observatories of China
Joseph N. Burchett
New Mexico State University
Mike Eracleous
Pennsylvania State University
Rafael Martínez-Galarza
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory
David Law
Space Telescope Science Institute
Boris Gaensicke
Stellar Astrophysics Participation Group
Andrew Newman
The Carnegie Observatories
Ji Wang
The Ohio State University
Carlos Román Zúñiga
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México
Evgeniia Egorova
Universitat Heidelberg
Chad Bender
University of Arizona
Adam Kowalski
University of Colorado
Sean Morrison
University of Illinois
Jo Bovy
University of Toronto
Bobby Butler
University of Utah
Steven Raymond Majewski
University of Virginia
Robert James Zinn
Yale University
Bingqiu Chen
Yunnan University
Andrew R. Casey
Associate Member Institutes with <3 slots
Benny Trakhtenbrot
Associate Member Institutes with <3 slots
Peter Frinchaboy
Associate Member Institutes with <3 slots
Back to Top